a single compliment can turn your day around

today has been a rather horrible day, to say the least. i woke up at the time i was suppose to be leaving for school, leaving me only 5 minutes to get myself together and race out of the house. not only did i look like a witch, but i also had a pre-calc test right smack in the morning, which didn’t help my morning stress at all. apart from believing that i failed it, i also found that my planned trip was cancelled due to the weather. i felt like somebody smacked me in the face. this day couldn’t get any worse, could it? thankfully it didn’t, but needless to say, i was not a happy camper throughout my day. that was until i got to gym class. i was wearing comfortable clothes i didn’t need to change out of, so as i was making my way out of the bathroom a senior girl came up to me and praised my art. i recognized her from my art class, but didn’t think anybody there would want to talk to me, let alone compliment my artwork. she introduced herself and gave me a hug & it was just the turning point of my whole day. so this brings me to the point of my post. i realized today that you will never know what people are going through in their lives, you’ll never know how much your words mean to them, but just giving them something to smile about may be what they need to turn their day around. the world is filled with wonderful people, we just have to remind them that they are truly incredible.

Image

until next time,

Holly

Leave a comment