merry christmas to all!

this post is nothing more than just an update as to where i have been & a quick update on how things are going for me. but before any of that, merry christmas & happy holidays! i hope your days off from school/work have been relaxing. this year was the first time i’d ever not asked for anything on christmas & i think i really surprised myself with that. growing up has taught me to appreciate what i have, and i guess it’s what i’ve started to do. i have a roof over my head and delicious home cooked meals to eat. i’m healthy and i have my family with me, what more do i need? i finally realized, that although there were some things i’d love to have received this year, i didn’t ask for them. partially because i didn’t really want to bug my parents about it, and partially because i wanted to be surprised. i wanted to see what my parents would come up with on their own, and i wanted to have something from them that they picked out specifically.

my favorite gift was probably the one my dad got me. It was a ring with two flowers or stars. i thought they looked like flowers, but my dad called them stars, and i guess that’s way cooler. so i couldn’t find a picture of the exact thing, but it was the same style as this ring, just replace the star & moon with two flower/stars. Image

apart from christmas though, the last month or so were basically focused on homework & trying to pull my grades up, both of which were a big pain. i also finished allegiant & unwind, two dystopian books that were both pretty great. i really loved how unwind was written, so i definitely recommend both.

aside from books i’ve been drawing and writing some short stories, both of which probably aren’t that great. i’m debating on whether or not to set up a fanfiction account, but i write stories based purely out of my own imagination so they wouldn’t really fit as being fan…fiction.

my workout routine only lasted about 2 weeks, before i completely lost the will of doing it again, but i’m trying to get back into it. oh, another book i actually just finished reading was the ever so popular, the fault in our stars. although it was a pretty great read, i don’t know if it was my favorite book from Green. but hey, i’m still holding out for the movie, and maybe it’ll show the scenes in the book in a different light than i had pictured in my head.

i’ve also realized that this years freshman boys are so immature, i honestly can’t handle it. long story short some freshman asked for my number, so i gave it to him, and after a few texts i realized he probably wanted me to date him, which i flat out told him i wasn’t interested in & he asks why. i told him i wasnt looking for anyone at the moment, but he kept pressing it on & honestly he was just so focused on dating an upperclassman i wanted to puke. i hate kids like that. dating someone just for the sake of the title is complete bs.

well i hope you all had a terrific day today & i’ll leave you with this quote:

Image

 

love always,

Holly

Leave a comment